Meet the Mayor and Council


In accordance with the Town of Middleburg Charter, Town Council members serve 4-year, staggered terms. The Mayor serves a 2-year term. Elections occur in November of each odd year.

You can contact the entire Town Council using this email address: 

Please note that all correspondence sent to the Town and/or members of the Town Council may be subject to release under the Virginia Freedom of Information Act (FOIA).

  Trowbridge "Bridge" Littleton, Mayor                    

BLittleton 2023

Bridge Littleton was elected to the Town Council in 2016. He was elected as Mayor in 2018.  He was re-elected as Mayor in 2020 and again in November 2021, with a term effective January 1, 2022. His current term runs through December 31, 2023.

Peter Leonard-Morgan, Vice Mayor

PLeonardMorgan 2023

Peter Leonard-Morgan was elected to the Town Council in 2016 to fill a vacant seat on the Council. He was re-elected in 2018 and in November 2021.  His term expires December 31, 2025. 

During the Council's re-organization meeting held in January of 2022, he was elected to serve as the Vice Mayor.

Email Peter Leonard-Morgan

Chris Bernard

CBernard 2023

Chris Bernard was first elected to the Council in 2018 during a special election. He was re-elected in 2020, and his term runs through December 31, 2023.

Email Chris Bernard

J. Kevin Daly

KDaly 2023

Kevin Daly was first elected to Council, effective July 2016. He was re-elected in 2020 for a four-year term, and his term will expire on December 31, 2023. 

Email Kevin Daly

Morris "Bud" Jacobs                       

BJacobs 2023

Bud Jacobs was originally appointed to Council to fill an unexpired term in November 2019. He was elected in 2020 to fill that seat for the remainder of its term. He was most recently re-elected in 2021 to a four year term that expires December 31, 2025.  
Email Bud Jacobs

Darlene Kirk

DKirk 2023

Darlene Kirk was first appointed to the Town Council on September 3, 2001, to fill a seat formerly held by her mother for 20 years (including 15 as Vice-Mayor). Ms. Kirk was then elected to the seat in 2002 and has been re-elected five times, most recently in 2021. Like her mother, Ms. Kirk also served as Vice-Mayor for 15 years (from 2006-2020). Her current term expires December 31, 2025.

Email Darlene Kirk

Philip Miller

PMiller 2023

Philip Miller was elected to the Town Council in 2016 and was re-elected in 2020. He served as Vice-Mayor from July 2020-December 2021. His term expires December 31, 2023.

Email Philip Miller

Cindy C. Pearson

CPearson 2023

Cindy Pearson was elected to the Town Council in 2018 and was re-elected in 2021. Her term expires December 31, 2025.

Email Cindy Pearson